Columbia County Democratic Committee
The Home of the Democratic Party in Beautiful Columbia County, New York

Resources

FIND YOUR ELECTED OFFICIAL CONTACTS BELOW

Information current as of April 2018. For further information go directly to the official website. 


STATE & FEDERAL

STATE SENATOR

KATHLEEN A. MARCHIONE, DISTRICT 43
DISTRICT OFFICE
1 Halfmoon Town Plaza
Halfmoon  , NY 12065
Phone: 518 371-2751
Fax: 518 371-2753

SATELLITE OFFICE
560 Warren St.2nd Floor
Hudson  , NY 12534
Phone: 518 828-5947
Fax: 518 828-5973

ALBANY OFFICE
Room 917, LOB
Albany  , NY 12247
Phone: 518 455-2381
Fax: 518 426-6985

EMAIL ADDRESS:
marchione@nysenate.gov

https://www.nysenate.gov/district/43

STATE ASSEMBLYMEMBERS

VACANT, AD102
District Office
45 Five Mile Woods Rd. 
Ste. 3
Catskill, NY 12414
518-943-1371

District Office
113 Park Place
Suite 6
Schoharie, NY 12157
518-295-7250

Albany Office
LOB 402
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5363

http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/?ad=102

DIDI BARRETT, AD106
District Office
12 Raymond Ave. 
Suite 105
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
845-454-1703
Fax: 845-454-2408

District Office
751 Warren St. 
Hudson, NY 12534
518-828-1961
Fax: 518-828-5329

Albany Office
LOB 553
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5177
Fax: 518-455-5418

barrettd@nyassembly.gov

VACANT, AD107
District Office
258 Hoosick Street
Suite 109
Troy, NY 12180
518-272-6149
Fax: 518-272-6313

Albany Office
LOB 533
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-5777

http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/?ad=107


CONGRESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

JOHN J. FASO
Washington, DC Office
1616 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5614
Fax: (202) 225-1168

Delhi District Office
111 Main Street
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: (607) 746-9537

Kinderhook District Office
2 Hudson Street
Kinderhook, NY 12106
Phone: (518) 610-8133

Kingston District Office
721 Broadway
Kingston, NY 12401
Phone: (845) 514-2322

https://faso.house.gov/


SENATORS

KRISTEN GILLIBRAND
ALBANY
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Office Building
11A Clinton Avenue,
Room 821
Albany, NY 12207
Tel. (518) 431-0120
Fax (518) 431-0128

NEW YORK CITY
780 Third Avenue
Suite 2601
New York, New York 10017
Tel. (212) 688-6262
Fax (866) 824-6340

WASHINGTON D.C.
478 Russell
Washington, DC 20510    
Tel. (202) 224-4451
Fax (202) 228-0282

EMAIL
https://www.gillibrand.senate.gov/contact/email-me

https://www.gillibrand.senate.gov/

CHARLES E. SCHUMER
ALBANY
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Office Building
11A Clinton Avenue,
Room 420
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: (518) 431-4070
Fax:  (518) 431-4076

NEW YORK CITY
780 Third Avenue, Suite 2301
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 486-4430
Fax:  (202) 228-2838
TDD:  (212) 486-7803

WASHINGTON, D.C.
322 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-6542
Fax:  (202) 228-3027

EMAIL
https://www.schumer.senate.gov/contact/email-chuck

https://www.schumer.senate.gov/




COUNTY CONTACTS

http://www.columbiacountyny.com/

Our County Calendar can be found HERE


TOWN CONTACTS

ANCRAM

Art Bassin, Supervisor: abassin@aol.com / cell: 518-469-7768
Hugh Clark, Deputy Supervisor:  hclark@fairpoint.net
David Boice, Councilman: boicehomecare@fairpoint.net
Madeleine Israel, Councilwoman: airjazz41@gmail.com

The regular meetings of the Ancram Town Board are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month and begin at 7pm.

Town Hall
1416 County Route 7
Ancram NY 12502
Phone (518)329-6512

http://www.ancramny.org/


AUSTERLITZ

Rob Lagonia, Supervisor  rlagonia@austerlitzny.com
Greg Vogler, Deputy Supervisor  gvogler@austerlitzny.com
Nansi Friedman, Board Member  nfriedman@austerlitzny.com
Jere Wrightsman, Board Member jwrightsman@austerlitzny.com
Christopher Schober, Board Member  cschober@austerlitzny.com

Austerlitz has a five-member elected Town Board. Town Board meetings are held at Town Hall on the third Thursday of every month at 7:00pm.

Town Hall
812 Route 203
Spencertown, NY 12165
Phone: (518)392-3260
Fax:(518)392-9350

http://austerlitzny.com


CANAAN

Supervisor: Rick Keaveney
E-mail: supervisor@canaannewyork.org
Phone: (518) 781-3144 ext2
Fax: (518) 781-3003

David Patzwahl
Alan Miller
Brenda Adams
Terese Platten

Town Board meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 7:00 PM (view calendar)

Town Hall
PO Box 459
Canaan, NY 12029

Phone: (518) 781-3144
Fax: (518) 781-3003

http://www.canaannewyork.org/
 


CHATHAM

Town Supervisor
Maria Lull, 2016-2019
Town Hall: (518) 392-0044
Mobile: (518) 469-6800
Email: Maria.Lull.Chatham@gmail.com

Deputy Town Supervisor
Bob Balcom, 2016-2019
Home: (518) 766-5768
Email: bobbalcom.townofchatham@gmail.com

Council Members
Landra Haber, 2016-2019
Home: 518-784-2262
Email: LandraHaber.chathamny@gmail.com

Kevin Weldon, 2018-2021
Mobile: (518) 755-3478
Email: kevin@kevinweldonchatham.com

John Wapner, 2018-2021
Home: (518) 392-3639
Email: waps@fairpoint.net

Town Board Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:00 PM. Town Board Workshop Meetings are held as needed on the first Thursday of the month at 6:00 PM.

488 State Route 295
Chatham, NY 12037

http://chathamnewyork.us/
 


CHATHAM, VILLAGE

Mayor, Police Commissioner
Thomas Curran
TCurran@villageofchatham.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821
Fax: (518) 392-7757

Treasurer
Barbara Henry
bhenry@villageofchatham.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821, ext 2
Fax: (518) 392-7757

Village Clerk
Debra Meyers
DMeyers@villageofchatham.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821 ext. 3
Fax: (518) 392 7757

Board of Trustees members
Trustee
Gunnar Wordon
gwordon@villageofchatham.com

Trustee, Deputy Mayor, Streets Commissioner
Lenore Packet
lpacket@villageofchatham.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821
Fax: (518) 392-7757

Trustee, Fire Commissioner
Jay Rippel
jayrippeljr@yahoo.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821
Fax: (518) 392-7757

Trustee, Water & Sewer Commissioner
Mike Wollowitz
mwollowitz@villageofchatham.com
Phone: (518) 392-5821
Fax: (518) 392-7757

Meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00pm, at the Tracy Memorial Village Hall.

Tracy Memorial Village Hall
77 Main Street
Chatham, NY 12037

https://villageofchatham.com


CLAVERACK

Town of Claverack
Supervisor Clifford “Kippy” Weigelt
supervisor@townofclaverack.com
(518) 821-8430

Deputy Supervisor Stephen Hook
(518) 813-2516
hook@townofclaverack.com

Councilwoman Katy Cashen
(518) 851-7678
cashen@townofclaverack.com

Councilman Brian Keeler
(518) 851-3916
keeler@townofclaverack.com

Councilwoman Maryanne Lee
(518) 929-2609
lee@townofclaverack.com

Town Board meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7pm at the Town Hall.

Town Hall
91 Church St.
PO Box V
Mellenville, NY 12544
(p) 518-672-7911
(f) 518-672-4821

Website: http://www.townofclaverack.com
 


CLERMONT

Supervisor
Raymond Staats
raymondstaats@yahoo.com

Town Council          
Evan Hempel
echempel@yahoo.com
Kris Gildersleeve
krisg_121@yahoo.com
Dawn M. Brownson
dawnb@gtel.net
Robert Desmond

Check website for town board meeting dates and times.

Town Hall
1795 Route 9
Clermont, NY 12526
(518) 537-6868

https://www.clermontny.org
 


COPAKE

Town Board Members
Supervisor Jeffrey B. Nayer
Phone 518-329-1234 Ext. # 1
townofcopake@fairpoint.net

Deputy Supervisor Kelly Miller-Simmons
Phone 518-925-7413
ksimmons436@gmail.com
Jeanne Mettler
Phone 518-329-1234 Ext. # 2
Stanley Gansowski
Phone 518-329-1234 Ext. # 2
Richard Wolf
Phone 518-329-1234 Ext. # 2

The regular meetings of the Town Board are held on the 2nd  Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00pm except for the August Meeting is held on the 2nd Saturday beginning at 9:00 am.  All monthly meetings are held at the Copake Town Hall and are open to the public. 

Copake Town Hall
230 Mt. View Road
Copake, New York 12516
http://townofcopake.org/
 


GALLATIN

John Reilly
Phone: 212-518-7839

Donald Coons
(518) 821-1925
Jeffrey Galm
Eric Mortenson
518-755-1936
John (Fraser) Paterson

The Gallatin Town Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Gallatin Town Hall 667 County Route 7.

Gallatin Town Hall
667 County Route 7
Gallatin, NY 12502

http://gallatin.yourtownhub.com/
 


GERMANTON

Supervisor Robert Beaury: 518-537-6687 Ext 301cc
gtownny@valstar.net

Deputy Supervisor Ron Moore II
Councilmember  Brittany DuFresne
Councilmember Austin Sullivan
Councilmember John Kukon

Meetings are the second (2nd) Tuesday of each month 7:00 p.m. at Town Hall (except when a holiday falls on a Monday)

Town Hall
50 Palatine Park Rd
Germantown NY 12526
Phone 518-537-6687
Fax 518-537-6001
gtownny@valstar.net

https://www.germantownny.org
 


GHENT

Mike Benvenuto, Town Supervisor
mbenvenuto@townofghent.org
ph: 518.392.4644
fax: 518.392.9030

Members:
Pete Nelson
pnelson@townofghent.org
Patti Matheney
pmatheney@townofghent.org
Mallory Mort
mmort@townofghent.org
Charles Wood
cwood@townofghent.org


Regular Town Board meetings are held the third Thursday of each month, starting at 7:00pm, at the Ghent Town Hall.  In addition, the Board holds informational planning and working sessions the second Thursday of the month which start at 6:00pm November through April, 7:00pm May through October.

Ghent Town Hall
2306 State Route 66
Ghent, NY 12075

http://www.townofghent.org
 


GREENPORT

Kathleen Eldridge, Town Supervisor
supervisor@townofgreenport.com
518-828-4656 Press 2

Deputy Town Supervisor
Keith Mortefolio
keith.mortefolio@townofgreenport.com

Councilman:  Guy Apicella
Guy.apicella@townofgreenport.com

Councilwoman:  Janice Brodowski
janice.brodowski@townofgreenport.com

Councilman:  Clayton Clark
clayton.clark@townofgreenport.com

To reach the Town Hall, call 828-4656 

Email:  
Town Board meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall (600 Town Hall Drive), unless otherwise listed on the Town Calendar.  Greenport residents are invited to attend.

Town Board Workshop meetings – which are organizational meetings for the Town Board Meeting – are generally held on the first Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m.  The workshop meetings are open to the public. Click Meetings for schedule communications and the town calendar.

Town Hall
600 Town Hall Drive, Hudson, NY 12534
Tel: (518) 828-4656 | Fax: (518)828-2350

http://greenport.yourtownhub.com/
 


HILLSDALE

Supervisor
Peter Cipkowski, Town Supervisor
townsupervisor@fairpoint.net
Office: (518) 325-5073 ext. 6
Cell: (646) 373-5002


Town Board
Tom Carty (Planning and Zoning Board Liaison)
vancarty@gmail.com
Jill Sims-Elster (Parks)
Diller2@taconic.net
Steve Tiger (Human Resources)
stiger@fairpoint.net
Robina Ward (Infrastructure)
RobinaHillsdaleTB@fairpoint.net

Town Board Meeting
The Town Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm and is open to the public. Minutes of current meetings are available here as well as documents associated with current and upcoming meetings. See documents. All meetings of the Town Board are open to the public. 

Town Hall
2609 State Route 23
Hillsdale, NY 12529

http://www.hillsdaleny.com
 


HUDSON, CITY

Mayor,Rick Rector
Mayor@cityofhudson.org
(518) 828-7217

Common Council President: 
Tom DePietro
email: councilpres@cityofhudson.org
Alderman, 1st Ward  
Rob Bujan
email: : rbujan@cityofhudson.org
Kamal Johnson
email: Kamal.johnson@cityofhudson.org

Alderman, 2nd Ward
Dewan Sarowar
email: dewan.sarowar@cityofhudson.org
Tiffany Garriga
email:  tiffany.garriga@cityofhudson.org

Alderman, 3rd Ward  
Shershah Mizan
email: Shershah.mizan@cityofhudson.org
Calvin Lewis, Jr.
email: calvin.lewis@cityofhudson.org

Alderman, 4th Ward  
Rich Volo
email:  Rich.volo@cityofhudson.org
John S. Rosenthal
email: John.rosenthal@cityofhudson.org

Alderman, 5th Ward
Eileen Halloran
email: eileen.halloran@cityofhudson.org
Dominic Merante
email: Dominic.merante@cityofhudson.org

Meetings
http://www.cityofhudson.org/calendar.php

City Hall
520 Warren Street, Hudson, NY 12534

http://www.cityofhudson.org/
 


KINDERHOOK, TOWN

Patrick M. Grattan, Supervisor
(518) 784-2233 x302
tok@berk.com

Patrice "Patsy" Leader, Deputy Supervisor
Paul Voltz, Councilman
Phil Bickerton, Councilman
Tim Ooms, Councilman
The Kinderhook Town Board Meetings are held at Kinderhook Town Hall, 3211 Church St., Valatie, NY 12184 and are scheduled on the first Monday of each month beginning at 7:00 pm.

Kinderhook Town Hall
3211 Church St.
Valatie, NY 12184 

http://www.kinderhook-ny.gov/
 


KINDERHOOK, VILLAGE

Mayor,James Dunham
okvillagehall@villageofkinderhook.org
Phone: 518-758-9882
Fax: 518-758-9869

Trustees
Richard Phillips-Deputy Mayor
Dale Leiser
Robert Baumeister
David Flaherty

The Village Board meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:30pm in the Village Hall.  The Public is welcome to attend these meetings.

Kinderhook Village Hall
6 Chatham Street
Kinderhook, NY 12106

http://villageofkinderhook.org/
 


LIVINGSTON

Supervisor
James Guzzi
livingstonsupervisor@yahoo.com
518-851-9441 x311

Councilpersons
Bill Bender
518-567-1441
bbenderlivingston@yahoo.com
Will Yandik, Deputy Supervisor
518-851-7460
wyandik@gmail.com
Phil Massaro
518-755-0515
philipjmassaro@yahoo.com
Kelly McDonald

The Town Board meets on the second Thursday of each month at 7pm at the Town Hall.

Livingston Town Hall
County Route 19
Livingston, NY 12541
518-851-9441

http://www.townoflivingston.org/
 


NEW LEBANON

Colleen Teal, Town Supervisor
Email: supervisor@townofnewlebanon.com
Phone: 518-794-8889
Cell: 518-956-2184

TOWN BOARD MEMBERS
Mark Baumli | mbaumli@townofnewlebanon.com
Jesse Newton | jnewton@townofnewlebanon.com
Norman Rasmussen | nrasmussen@townofnewlebanon.com
Kevin Smith | ksmith@townofnewlebanon.com

TOWN BOARD MEETINGS:
2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the New Lebanon Town Hall.

Town Hall
14755 NY-22, New Lebanon, NY 12125

http://townofnewlebanon.com/
 


PHILMONT, VILLAGE

Mayor
Clarence "Skip" Speed

Trustees:
Douglas Cropper
Larry Ostrander
Brian Johnson
Eilene Morris

The Board meets at the Village Hall for its regular monthly meeting on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00PM. 

The Village Office is open from 8:00AM until 2:00PM, Monday through Friday. The Village Hall is located directly behind the Village Office, in the same building and can be accessed by the ramp on the right side of the building, or at the Fire Company entrance off of the Maple Avenue parking lot (upstairs).

The Village Office is located at:
124 Main Street
PO Box 822
Philmont, NY 12565
PHONE: (518) 672-7032

http://philmont.org/


STOCKPORT

Supervisor Matt B. Murell
(518) 828 -6196
Phone: (518) 828-9389
Fax: (518) 828-9389
stockporttownclerk@yahoo.com

Council Woman Kathleen Hamm
Phone: (518) 828-2389

Councilman John Leone
Phone: (518) 828-2279

Councilman John Drabick
Phone: (518) 828-5190

Councilman Charles Florio
Phone: (518) 929-2551

See website for Town meetings.

Stockport Town Hall
2787 Atlantic Avenue
Hudson, NY 12534

https://townofstockport.weebly.com/
 


STUYVESANT

Ron Knott, Town Supervisor
 (518) 758-6248 ext. 16
email icon Supervisor@stuyvesantny.us

Ron Knott Supervisor Town Board
Phone: (518) 758-6248 ext. 16
Melissa Naegeli Town Clerk, Tax Collector
Phone: (518) 758-6248 ext. 10
Kelley Williams Deputy Supervisor/Councilwoman Town Board
Phone: 518-758-6248
Tom Burrall Councilman Town Board
Phone: 518-758-6248
Brian Chittenden Councilman Town Board
Phone: 5187586248
William Schneider Councilman Town Board
Phone: 5187993457

See town website for meeting schedules

Town Hall
5 Sunset Drive
Stuyvesant, NY 12173

https://www.stuyvesantny.us
 


TAGHKANIC

SUPERVISOR:
Ryan Skoda
235 Taghkanic/Churchtown Rd, Craryville, NY 12521
518-774-1085 • skod14@yahoo.com

TOWN COUNCIL:
Arthur McGuire
338 Taghkanic Road, Elizaville, NY 12523
646-831-9573 • ArthurHMcGuire@gmail.com

Richard Skoda
146 Taghkanic/Churchtown Rd, Craryville, NY 12521
518-851-6673 • triplecreekdairy@yahoo.com

Linda Swartz
918 Livingston Road, Elizaville, NY 12523
518-851-8982 • ljswartz918@gmail.com

Joyce Thompson
P O Box 135, Craryville, NY 12521
518-851-3487 • joyce.thompson721@gmail.com

See town website for meetings or call

Town Hall
The town hall is located at 909 Route 82, Ancram (Town of Taghkanic), NY 12502

http://www.taghkanic.org/
 


VALATIE, VILLAGE

Mayor Diane Argyle
mayor@valatievillage.com

Trustee Bevens
trbevens@valatievillage.com

Trustee Eleby
treleby@valatievillage.com

Trustee Nero

Trustee Williams
trwilliams@valatievillage.com

See website for meeting times

http://www.valatievillage.com/
 


If you have an update or suggestion, please email to ccnydems@gmail.com